Category: State

Articles about getting your FFL in your home state. Step by step guides on how to get your FFL (federal and state instructions). Included are topics like which FFL type you should choose, how much each license costs, and more.

how to get your ffl in fl

How to Get Your FFL in Florida

A growing number of people across the nation want to serve their communities as Federal Firearms License (FFL) holders. These FFL holders are allowed by federal law to handle the selling and distribution of firearms. There are just a few requirements to follow to get your FFL in Florida. At Rocket FFL, we hope to […]

How to Get FFL in Texas

How to Get an FFL in Texas [2022] TX FFL Guide

If you’re thinking about getting a Federal Firearms License (FFL) in Texas so that you can be a gun manufacturer or firearms dealer (even from your home) in the lone-star state, then you’re in the right place. Most of the requirements for getting your FFL License are federal rules and regs, however, each state also […]

California Ammunition Sales

California Ammunition Law 2018 Explained

\r\nIMPORTANT NOTICE ABOUT AMMUNITION VENDOR LICENSES\r\n \r\n\r\nBeginning January 1, 2018, a valid ammunition vendor license is required for any person, firm, corporation, or other business enterprise to sell more than 500 rounds of ammunition in any 30-day period. (See California Penal Code section 30342.) The Department of Justice is authorized to issue the license, which […]

Concealed Carry Insurance

Concealed Carry Insurance – Should you Get It?

Even though we focus on helping people become FFLs and stay out of trouble with the ATF, we are still well within the “firearms law” realm and are often asked about “concealed carry insurance.” Usually the questions we receive are: Should I get concealed carry insurance? Is concealed carry insurance a scam? If I should […]

PISTOL ARM BRACE REVERSAL

Minnesota Handgun Carry Permit Now Alternative to NICS Background Check

The Minnesota Handgun Carry Permit has just been approved by the ATF as an alternative to the normally required FBI NICS background check prior to the transfer of a firearm from an FFL to a customer. As of this week, Minnesota Handgun Carry Permits with expiration dates of Aug. 1, 2019 and later qualify as […]

Ready to start making money with guns?

Get Your FFL Now!
You’re protected by our 60-day money-back guarantee
[data-uid="ca27e80ccb"]
[data-uid="ca27e80ccb"]
[min-width~="700"]
[min-width~="700"]
[data-style="clean"]
[data-style="clean"]
[min-width~="800"]
[min-width~="800"]
[data-uid="5637a8b7e3"]
[data-uid="5637a8b7e3"]
[template-default]
[template-default]
[data-format="modal"]
[data-format="modal"]
[data-format="slide in"]
[data-format="slide in"]
[data-group="dropdown"]
[data-group="dropdown"]
[data-group="checkboxes"]
[data-group="checkboxes"]
[data-group="checkbox"]
[data-group="checkbox"]
[data-active]
[data-active]
[data-active="false"]
[data-active="false"]
[data-stacked="false"]
[data-stacked="false"]